Natural Bushcraft - The True Spirit of Bushcraft

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Bushcraft Kit / Reviews The White Box Stove Review

The White Box Stove Review

E-mail Print PDF
The White Box Stove is an alcohol or meths burning stove, ideal for the lightweight backpacker this stove is a powerful & quick cook system perfect for quick brews on the trail.
 
Comments (11)
11 Thursday, 20 September 2012 07:17
Jeff Wilkins
Ash, Good enough review for me to order one, $26.50 usd including shipping from the Man himself @ White Box Stoves (mailto:bill@whiteboxstoves.com) or $27.25 usd (£17.50) including shipping off ebay if you prefer (also from Bill),
Great review Thanks, sure I won't be disappointed, Jeff
10 Monday, 10 September 2012 11:08
jon mainwaring
nice review Ash!
loving the website.
9 Thursday, 06 September 2012 06:10
paul draddy
Nice review Ash,thanks mate.
8 Wednesday, 16 November 2011 20:59
cuppa joe
Very good review Ashley ,I prefer it to the pop can stoves ive made in the past.
7 Monday, 08 August 2011 16:08
Dan XF
I tried one of these in a hobo stove. That way the meths can burn from the jets as well as the central reservoir. Blimey it went off like a jet engine. Works well but be careful if you have long hair. Good for getting rid of split ends though.
6 Thursday, 23 June 2011 11:25
Steve Marvell
I am thoroughly impressed with that piece of kit and knowing you and your review process, I'm quite happy to buy one on your recommendation. Cheers again for providing such comprehensive reviews of useful kit.
5 Saturday, 18 June 2011 09:57
Ashley Cawley
@eagerbeaver - I'm glad you like it bud! :) I love my white box stove - It's ideal for brewing-up really quick, some power in it!
4 Friday, 17 June 2011 17:59
eagerbeaver
I had to buy one of these after seeing the review. It boils a large mug of water in less than half the time of my Trangia and seems to use less fuel doing it. Not sure how it manages that but it does. Thanks Ash for the review.
3 Monday, 06 June 2011 11:33
Pete
Another great review there Ash.
I love my honey stove and I also have a white box as well as a trangia burner, still loooking at which set up I want to use the most, with your review I will revisit my last decision and look at it again
2 Saturday, 21 May 2011 01:54
Jason Adams
Great review again!!! though the stove does not look as sturdy as the Honey Stove
1 Wednesday, 18 May 2011 19:18
Robbie Carswell
Another fantastic reveiw! Well done Ash!

Add your comment

Your name:
Comment:

Natural Bushcraft is a personal project aiming to provide a free bushcraft resource available to everyone.

Sharing Bushcraft Skills and Knowledge Freely regardless of age or status is important to me.

Welcome to the...
'The True Spirit of Bushcraft'

Best wishes
Ashley Cawley.

UK Wild Food - Dec

Dandelion

Nettle
Gorse flower
Greater Plantain
Ribwort Plantain
Buck's Horn Plantain
Scurvy Grass
Chickweed
Sea beet

Sea Radish
Pennywort
hawkbit
Watercress
Meadowsweet
Alexanders
Chervil
Cleavers
Sea Purslane
Rock Samphire
Yarrow
Common Sorrel
Wood sorrel
All our coastal seaweeds

The Hedge Combers

the-hedge-combers-165

A beautiful blog by my friend Janie sharing tips on self-sufficiency, homemade recipes, growing fruit, veg & rearing animals for meat & eggs.

Woodland Valley

 
woodland-valley
Woodland Valley an Organic Farm in the centre of Cornwall.
A Bushcraft Friendly Campsite with Ancient Woodland and Group Accommodation  available.

Ravenlore-150px-wide
Another Bushcraft & Wilderness Skills website that I love, by a friend & superb Photographer Gary Waidson.

Bushcraft Search

Who's On the Website

We have 137 guests online

Follow Me on Twitter

Twitter Icon Follow Ashley Cawley
@NaturlBushcraft

Subscribe on YouTube

Subscribe on YouTubeEnjoy our videos? Be sure to Subscribe to our YouTube Channel to hear about our latest releases.

Help This WebSite

ashley-cawley-100px

It takes a lot of work to build & maintain this site, I don't get paid for any of this and I choose not to display adverts, I offer it all for free. However it does cost to run the site, if you'd like to help me with those costs you can do so here:
  

Nov 2017

Tony Rush

Oct 2017

Luke Moncrieff-jury

July 2017

Ross Everitt

April 2017

Matthew McGlone

Thank You
Supporters of
Natural Bushcraft


Claire Cawley's Blog

Claires Blog Gardening Growing Chickens Cooking Household

My wife Claire has started her own Blog about Gardening, Growing Your Own / Self-Sufficiency, Chickens, Green Cleaning and much more! Please take a look, comment & bookmark the site if you enjoy it.

www.ClaireCawley.co.uk