Natural Bushcraft - The True Spirit of Bushcraft

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Bushcraft Kit / Reviews Svord Peasant Knife Review

Svord Peasant Knife Review

E-mail Print PDF

Justin Telford of NaturalBushcraft reviews the Svord Peasant Knife. Made with New Zealand steel, this simple folding knife is quick and easy to open with just one hand. The size of the blade (3") and the fact that the blade dosen't lock makes it a UK Legal carry. Justin gives his thoughts on how to customise and improve this wonderful little knife.
 
Available at Heinnie Haynes
 
Comments (7)
7 Friday, 05 April 2013 18:34
Dan Bake
Hi ive been looking at the knife and im wandering which type is better the metal handed on or the wood handled one?
6 Wednesday, 25 April 2012 22:47
John Webb
It's such a great knife if only the sheath matched it. I wish a decent wet form neck or belt sheath was available for it.
5 Tuesday, 23 February 2010 22:41
Darren Turner
I have one too and used it as a back up to my fixed blade. I like the fact the you can use the 'tang' to strike your fire steel with the blade closed, this does however dig into your palm with the blade extended.

Great review guys

Daz
4 Monday, 01 February 2010 19:48
hi nice review,ive had one of these for a while now and they are a good tool.
i think i will have to re-finish the handle now as yours looks great.
to anyone wondering about plastic version v wood,the wood version is so much nicer to use and hold,though the plastic one seems to be a more rust resistant steel.
3 Sunday, 31 January 2010 23:26
Justin
Hi John

I've not seen it for sale with a sheath anywhere except the official Svord website. It is my current choice for an every day carry, I love it! I've tried many knives to supersede my (illegal) Opinel, but nothing came close to this knife in my opinion. Even if I could legally carry an Opinel, I wouldn't go back, I'd still go with the Svord.

Justin
2 Sunday, 31 January 2010 22:24
john cashmore
Hi justin would the svord peasant knife be a good work tool to use every day and does it come with a sheath. Thank's john.
1 Sunday, 31 January 2010 15:26
lee
great mate . a legal knife that i can carry and not have to worry about it seams like you get alot for what u pay for too .
definaltaly a future investmant

Add your comment

Your name:
Comment:

Natural Bushcraft is a personal project aiming to provide a free bushcraft resource available to everyone.

Sharing Bushcraft Skills and Knowledge Freely regardless of age or status is important to me.

Welcome to the...
'The True Spirit of Bushcraft'

Best wishes
Ashley Cawley.

UK Wild Food - Jan

Listed here are Wild Foods that should be available in parts of the UK in January.

Dandelion
Nettle
Daisy leaf

Gorse flower
Greater Plantain
Ribwort Plantain
Buck's Horn Plantain (coastal)
Scurvy Grass
Hogweed
Chickweed
Sea beet
Sea Radish
Pennywort (particularly good at the moment)
hawkbit
Watercress
Alexanders (very good at the moment)
Chirvil (be very careful , as Hemlock Water-Dropwort is starting to sprout now and looks very similar, but is deadly poisonous!)
Cleavers
Sea Purslane
Rock Samphire (still usable, but a bit over now, coastal)
Yarrow
Rose Hips
Common Sorrel
Ivy-Leaved Toadflax
Wood sorrel
Three-cornered leek
seaweeds

*These are just some of the wild edibles you will find in the UK this month.

The Hedge Combers

the-hedge-combers-165

A beautiful blog by my friend Janie sharing tips on self-sufficiency, homemade recipes, growing fruit, veg & rearing animals for meat & eggs.

Woodland Valley

 
woodland-valley
Woodland Valley an Organic Farm in the centre of Cornwall.
A Bushcraft Friendly Campsite with Ancient Woodland and Group Accommodation  available.

Ravenlore-150px-wide
Another Bushcraft & Wilderness Skills website that I love, by a friend & superb Photographer Gary Waidson.

Bushcraft Search

Who's On the Website

We have 71 guests online

Follow Me on Twitter

Twitter Icon Follow Ashley Cawley
@NaturlBushcraft

Subscribe on YouTube

Subscribe on YouTubeEnjoy our videos? Be sure to Subscribe to our YouTube Channel to hear about our latest releases.

Help This WebSite

ashley-cawley-100px

It takes a lot of work to build & maintain this site, I don't get paid for any of this and I choose not to display adverts, I offer it all for free. However it does cost to run the site, if you'd like to help me with those costs you can do so here:
  

May 2019

Joshua Brown

Febuary 2019

Ross Everitt

May 2018

Carl Fitches

Nov 2017

Tony Rush

Oct 2017

Luke Moncrieff-jury

July 2017

Ross Everitt

April 2017

Matthew McGlone

Thank You
Supporters of
Natural Bushcraft


Claire Cawley's Blog

Claires Blog Gardening Growing Chickens Cooking Household

My wife Claire has started her own Blog about Gardening, Growing Your Own / Self-Sufficiency, Chickens, Green Cleaning and much more! Please take a look, comment & bookmark the site if you enjoy it.

www.ClaireCawley.co.uk