Natural Bushcraft - The True Spirit of Bushcraft

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Bushcraft Kit / Reviews Honey Stove Review (2009 Version)

Honey Stove Review (2009 Version)

E-mail Print PDF
A Review of the Honey Stove (2009 version) a wood burning stove with a difference. This multi-fuel stove has a superb design which allows you to dismantle the stove and pack it away completely flat.
 
You can use this stove in conjunction with other stoves or fuels, meths stoves or with hexamane blocks for example.
 

Honey Stove Supplied by http://www.backpackinglight.co.uk/

 
Comments (5)
5 Monday, 15 August 2011 16:02
Dan XF
Had to buy one of these after seeing this review. Heavier than I thought but so satisfying to use. I keep using it out in the garden and even did a curry on it the other night. The hint of wood smoke in the other flavours was just perfect. Just need a little plate to hold the white bos in place in the square set up and it will be the canis testiculari.
4 Tuesday, 28 December 2010 21:32
Luke Sapsed
Great review Ashley. Received one from Santa, so looking forward to trying it out.

Luke
3 Tuesday, 28 December 2010 18:29
Kieran Broadfield
I love the stove.
I love your cup aswell!
2 Sunday, 26 December 2010 11:10
Ashley Cawley
lol Matt - no honey on Christmas? A certain little lass told me on Christmas eve that she went for a different make compass than the one I recommended to, hope it's ok! All the best,
1 Sunday, 26 December 2010 10:14
Matt
An excellent review Ash, as Santa must of mislaid my letter re the Honey Stove it looks like I'll be ringing Bob soon myself ;)

Add your comment

Your name:
Comment:

Natural Bushcraft is a personal project aiming to provide a free bushcraft resource available to everyone.

Sharing Bushcraft Skills and Knowledge Freely regardless of age or status is important to me.

Welcome to the...
'The True Spirit of Bushcraft'

Best wishes
Ashley Cawley.

UK Wild Food - Jan

Listed here are Wild Foods that should be available in parts of the UK in January.

Dandelion
Nettle
Daisy leaf

Gorse flower
Greater Plantain
Ribwort Plantain
Buck's Horn Plantain (coastal)
Scurvy Grass
Hogweed
Chickweed
Sea beet
Sea Radish
Pennywort (particularly good at the moment)
hawkbit
Watercress
Alexanders (very good at the moment)
Chirvil (be very careful , as Hemlock Water-Dropwort is starting to sprout now and looks very similar, but is deadly poisonous!)
Cleavers
Sea Purslane
Rock Samphire (still usable, but a bit over now, coastal)
Yarrow
Rose Hips
Common Sorrel
Ivy-Leaved Toadflax
Wood sorrel
Three-cornered leek
seaweeds

*These are just some of the wild edibles you will find in the UK this month.

The Hedge Combers

the-hedge-combers-165

A beautiful blog by my friend Janie sharing tips on self-sufficiency, homemade recipes, growing fruit, veg & rearing animals for meat & eggs.

Woodland Valley

 
woodland-valley
Woodland Valley an Organic Farm in the centre of Cornwall.
A Bushcraft Friendly Campsite with Ancient Woodland and Group Accommodation  available.

Ravenlore-150px-wide
Another Bushcraft & Wilderness Skills website that I love, by a friend & superb Photographer Gary Waidson.

Bushcraft Search

Who's On the Website

We have 119 guests online

Follow Me on Twitter

Twitter Icon Follow Ashley Cawley
@NaturlBushcraft

Subscribe on YouTube

Subscribe on YouTubeEnjoy our videos? Be sure to Subscribe to our YouTube Channel to hear about our latest releases.

Help This WebSite

ashley-cawley-100px

It takes a lot of work to build & maintain this site, I don't get paid for any of this and I choose not to display adverts, I offer it all for free. However it does cost to run the site, if you'd like to help me with those costs you can do so here:
  

May 2019

Joshua Brown

Febuary 2019

Ross Everitt

May 2018

Carl Fitches

Nov 2017

Tony Rush

Oct 2017

Luke Moncrieff-jury

July 2017

Ross Everitt

April 2017

Matthew McGlone

Thank You
Supporters of
Natural Bushcraft


Claire Cawley's Blog

Claires Blog Gardening Growing Chickens Cooking Household

My wife Claire has started her own Blog about Gardening, Growing Your Own / Self-Sufficiency, Chickens, Green Cleaning and much more! Please take a look, comment & bookmark the site if you enjoy it.

www.ClaireCawley.co.uk