Page 1 of 21 1234567891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Anyone from the North west ? - Lancashire, Cheshire, Manchester, Merseyside...

Anyone from the North west ? - Lancashire, Cheshire, Manchester, Merseyside...

For anyone wishing to meet up with people from the Northwest as there are no N/W groups (as far as i'm aware).

I'm from Newton, just off the East Lancashire road at Haydock Island...Thanks...
    Last edited by klause; 20-01-2011 at 05:57 PM.

Natural Born Bushcrafter MikeWilkinson's Avatar
    Hey buddy, not far from you. I'm in Blackrod near Bolton, just off of the M61 (Three miles southwest of the bloody big antannae on winter hill). Right on the edge of the west penine moors. I'm out on the hills pretty much every night.
    [SIZE=4][COLOR=#8b4513]Wake me up when things are over, and I'm Wiser and older.

Hi Mike & thanks for replying.
    Your the first person from Lancashire way i've spoke to on here! I'm pretty new to this bushcraft lark to be honest with you, nearly got my kit sorted (ive enough to go out with the boy for a couple of days) gona have a right good go at it this year......

We want to achieve fire via the bow drill meathod, fire without modern help wouldn't that be something to learn with my boy?
    There's no brew without fire.

hey you both doin meet up im from farnworth

Hi Basic, Klause

That looks suspiciously like Wilderswood your in there.

I didn't get out much over night last year, Work and family commitments This year isn't really looking much better to tell the truth, but I'm going to try and make an effort a bit more. I'm out pretty much every night on the moors from 1900 till 2100 and I am out for a several hours most weekends. With spring coming I'm gonna be teaching my little un a bit more and getting her out doing some Rock climbing too.