Thread: Hi newbie

Hi newbie

Anyone from ayrshire who has a car & into wild camping & bushcraft ? Im signed off work at moment due to back & leg sciatica but now basically fully recovered with exceptions of the odd niggle so hoping to get out & try my new kit & pratice some bushcraft around the end of march , would luv to visit the galloway forest & visit the native tree regeneration by the wood of cree community or the trossachs loch ard & visit the native tree regeneraton around loch katrine or glen finglas to see the progress of these new young native woods , plus im new to bushcraft but see my intro to get to know better regards...Geo-68

Quote Originally Posted by Geo-68 View Post
    Anyone from ayrshire who has a car & into wild camping & bushcraft ? Im signed off work at moment due to back & leg sciatica but now basically fully recovered with exceptions of the odd niggle so hoping to get out & try my new kit & pratice some bushcraft around the end of march , would luv to visit the galloway forest & visit the native tree regeneration by the wood of cree community or the trossachs loch ard & visit the native tree regeneraton around loch katrine or glen finglas to see the progress of these new young native woods , plus im new to bushcraft but see my intro to get to know better regards...Geo-68
    OK no one interested in visiting native woods regeneration , No car no problem have my own 4 x 4 on the road by late summer , no bushwhakers for a companion!... now thats serious! come on must be some bushcraft/wildcamping going on in scotland ? or is every one just Dead from the stalking & shooting seasons

Welcome to the forum Geo. sorry didn't see your original post back in February.

Ade.

Hi Adrian sorry for late contact , not been around on the site since last post above as been buisy.. hope life is treating ya kind bud.
    Last edited by Geo-68; 17-03-2013 at 10:00 AM.