Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Condor Bushlore

Condor Bushlore

Hello All, I am looking into buying a Condor Bushlore knife. I have heard good things about this knife being a very stout knife that can take a beating for a cheap price. Does anybody own one of these, if so how does it preform, and how easy is it to sharpen compared to something like a Mora. Thanks

Link to knife-http://www.heinnie.com/Knives/Condor-Knives/Condor-Bushlore-Knife/p-92-130-4941/

Moderator & Poshcrafter™ Martin's Avatar
    Yeah, I've got one. Not easy to sharpen, it is a very chunky blade (5mm steel) with a short convex bevel on it and I've been trying for a some time to get a decent edge on it with very poor results. However, don't necessarily be put off by my experience. I am not very experienced at sharpening a convex bevel and definitely need more practise. I also read good reviews of the knife and it looks really nice, feels good in the hand and comes with a lovely sheath. For the money, if you feel confident about sharpening the convex bevel, I would say it's worth a punt.

Let us know what you decide.

Martin
    Sometimes your joy is the source of your smile, but sometimes your smile can be the source of your joy.

Thanks for the reply Martin,
    I thought that it was a scandi grind knife like that of a Mora. I will give it a spin anyways though... seeing as it doesn't cost too much money. I heard this knife is indestructible, so might be good for batoning even when it's dull.

Natural Born Bushcrafter luresalive's Avatar
    I have the Nessmuk version and had the others on a BB passaround, terrible knives, not worth it even if they were given away...get a mora.

Are they really that bad?, because I hear good things about them on the internet

Quote Originally Posted by luresalive View Post
    I have the Nessmuk version and had the others on a BB passaround, terrible knives, not worth it even if they were given away...get a mora.