Thread: Permaculture #3 - Localise Your Food Supply

NaturalBushcraft Founder Ashley Cawley's Avatar

Arrow Permaculture #3 - Localise Your Food Supply

Ashley Cawley

Youtube | Forum | Twitter | Flickr
    Leave No Trace

Talland Bay.. An pleg-mor Kernewek hag a wra kovyow
    Good stuff..

it is ive been doing simular sort of things for a few years myself.In places like devon and cornwall were lucky because we have an abundance of local food and its not that much dearer than the supermarkets,if you know were to source it from and you know were its come from always tastes better esp things like eggs they have a completly different colour yoke a much creamier taste aswell,cant remember last time i bought eggs from tescos or sainsburys lol.who watched that programme about a week or so ago i think it was dispatches,might be wrong thou,but cut along story short it was about how they are going to produce milk in this country in the future massive battery cow farms all locked in a warehouse never let out to graze etc.they have these places in america all ready all to get milk as cheap as possible scary when you anaylize the way things are progressing
    lifes good ,but even sweeter under the stars

I agree wholeheartedly, but try living somewhere like London and getting 'local' produce without spending a fortune. Methinks some kind of group buy and arrangements with farmers out in the country might be the way...something to think about at least...

Steve
    Loud words. Spoken softly. Leave no Trace!

Moderator & Poshcrafter™ Martin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Fletching View Post
    I agree wholeheartedly, but try living somewhere like London and getting 'local' produce without spending a fortune. Methinks some kind of group buy and arrangements with farmers out in the country might be the way...something to think about at least...

Steve
    Err, Tesco have already thought about that.

Martin