PDA

View Full Version : New Site on Dartmoor

Ivan
16-01-2011, 05:06 PM
hello everyone im new so please forgive mistakes and stuff. iam setting up a beautiful secret 12 acre site on my own land witch i have been working on for 2 years, hopefully for other like minded souls to enjoy was thinking first free camp for help and advice, hope it doesnt turn into one of those silly facebook things where millions turn up to wreck my long term plans. all the best marcus

Fletching
16-01-2011, 05:33 PM
Hi Marcus and welcome!

I suggest you speak to Ash, Martin or Matt (founder and moderators) about this. Might help you coordinate/control access for you.

Cheers

Steve

Tony1948
16-01-2011, 05:49 PM
Hi Marcus welcome to the forum,I bet in a couple of days you'll have a lot of frends from down that way.Most of the guys on this site now wot there about, and we all respect the land ,you will only get good &helpfull advice from the guys off this forum that turn up,...............atb.......TONY

Ivan
16-01-2011, 05:52 PM
thanks for replies do i put email address or tel no on here or would that be foolish ?

resnikov
16-01-2011, 06:02 PM
I would send a private message to Ash, that way no email or numbers are listed in the public domain.

Link to Ash's profile (http://www.naturalbushcraft.co.uk/forum/member.php?1-Ashley-Cawley)

Then click "send Private message"

JonnyP
16-01-2011, 06:27 PM
Agree with the others.. You want genuine folk there that Ash can vouch for, not anyone just wanting to turn up and get lagered up..
A bit of help on the land in return for some bushcrafting is a great idea.. I have been involved in things like that before and it can work well if organised well..

paul standley
16-01-2011, 06:27 PM
Welcome Marcus... You probably didn't see everyone's eyes light up... I did :happy-clapping: