View Full Version : Scunnered!

10-07-2012, 07:50 PM
OK I sent in an order with Catapults UK for 2 bags of 6mm Ballbarings on the 8th of June and still waiting on them to get here .
I have sent 3 requests as to where the order is as it says on the site that it has been prossesed and never got a reply from them at all.
They took the money ok but are not replying to my requests.
So where do I go from here ? I cant find any phone number on there site to phone them so Im kinda stuck.
All I can say is to everyone on here if you are planning on getting a slingshot or ballbarings please steer clear of this site.
Realy wish I knew what to do next.

Sorry for the rant but thought it might be handy to let folks on here know about this bunch of Cowboys.


10-07-2012, 09:01 PM
Did you pay by credit card? If they're UK based (name implies they are) then you can get your money back if they've not fulfilled their part of the deal.

10-07-2012, 09:46 PM
No bernie We used the debit card mate.
thanks for the reply


Kernowek Scouser
10-07-2012, 10:52 PM
You could give your local trading standards a shout, if they can not help you themselves, they usually point you in the direction of someone who can.

10-07-2012, 11:20 PM
Aye Mate I think thats what Im gonna have to do .


11-07-2012, 10:25 AM
Maybe try ringing one of these numbers listed to the registered owner of the website .? Can't hurt to try

Martin seems to be the name that pops up with reviews for catapults and other gadgets !

Hope it is of some help to you









11-07-2012, 12:48 PM
I live about 6 miles away from that address, do you want me to send the wife around to lean on him, she,s enough to scare anybody :happy-clapping: Cheers Bri
Oh and well done Basha 72 I tried to find info about that company and failed miserably "KUDOS"T^

11-07-2012, 01:47 PM
Basha yer a star mate Thanks so much for the phone number.
Have phoned and looks like everything is gettin sorted out.
I.O.U a beer mate :D

Bri Thats a bit drastic init? hahaha . I only wanted to get the Ballbarings and not his ..... emmm nevermind lol
Thanks for all the help lads


11-07-2012, 05:17 PM
That's what a sharing forum is about ;-) it took me a couple of attempts, use to use samspade but that as been down for ages so used another Whois website


11-07-2012, 06:06 PM
Thanks for taking the time Basha . Have to check out some of those sites Im thinkin lol


16-07-2012, 10:05 AM
For the next time I've used Bearing Options Ebay store (http://stores.ebay.co.uk/BEARING-OPTIONS/_i.html?LH_TitleDesc=1&_nkw=catapult&_sid=595943254&_trksid=p4634.c0.m322) a couple of times. Good prices and no bother.

16-07-2012, 11:25 AM
Thanks for that Bronsk I'll do just that . have saved the link to faves.


16-07-2012, 11:28 PM
The old faithful 'whois' search, many a rogue trader / scammer has been caught out by leaving info on domain registrations. If anyone needs to check a website or get a number for a business owner I'd start with a search on the Nominet site. This will usually get you all the domain registration details as per Basha's forensics above.