PDA

View Full Version : Condor Bushlore

Notredame11211
24-12-2010, 03:09 PM
Hello All, I am looking into buying a Condor Bushlore knife. I have heard good things about this knife being a very stout knife that can take a beating for a cheap price. Does anybody own one of these, if so how does it preform, and how easy is it to sharpen compared to something like a Mora. Thanks:)

Link to knife-http://www.heinnie.com/Knives/Condor-Knives/Condor-Bushlore-Knife/p-92-130-4941/

Martin
24-12-2010, 04:56 PM
Yeah, I've got one. Not easy to sharpen, it is a very chunky blade (5mm steel) with a short convex bevel on it and I've been trying for a some time to get a decent edge on it with very poor results. However, don't necessarily be put off by my experience. I am not very experienced at sharpening a convex bevel and definitely need more practise. I also read good reviews of the knife and it looks really nice, feels good in the hand and comes with a lovely sheath. For the money, if you feel confident about sharpening the convex bevel, I would say it's worth a punt.

Let us know what you decide.

Martin

Notredame11211
24-12-2010, 05:42 PM
Thanks for the reply Martin,
I thought that it was a scandi grind knife like that of a Mora. I will give it a spin anyways though... seeing as it doesn't cost too much money. I heard this knife is indestructible, so might be good for batoning even when it's dull.

luresalive
24-12-2010, 05:58 PM
I have the Nessmuk version and had the others on a BB passaround, terrible knives, not worth it even if they were given away...get a mora.

Notredame11211
24-12-2010, 06:16 PM
Are they really that bad?, because I hear good things about them on the internet

Martin
24-12-2010, 06:22 PM
I have the Nessmuk version and had the others on a BB passaround, terrible knives, not worth it even if they were given away...get a mora.