PDA

View Full Version : New to bushcraft in Cambridge

paul22
10-08-2011, 08:57 PM
Are there any groups or individuals in the Cambridge or East Anglia area who meet up? I am new to bushcraft and would like to meet with others with a view to sharing bushcraft skills etc. Paul age 54 Cambridge

Martin
10-08-2011, 09:36 PM
Hi Paul, not that many in Cambridge on here if I remember correctly, but plenty from East Anglia. Essex, Suffolk and Norfolk I'm sure. Stick around, get involved and you'll see who's who and where they come from. :)

Oh, and a very warm welcome to the NaturalBushcraft forum.

Martin

paul22
10-08-2011, 09:41 PM
Thanks Martin, I will wait in anticipation! It's always a bit difficult trying to meet like minded folk if you don't know anyone. I'll try an get involved as much as possible.
Paul

Tony1948
10-08-2011, 09:45 PM
Hi Paul,welcome to the forum good to have you on boad,we have get togethers just down the road from you in ESSEX.We have axece to some woods throw MARK north of ROMFORD,very nice.It's only down the M11 keep an eye out for the post inside the M25 for the next meet.The last time I spoke to MARK he said there may be a meet next month.ATB...................DONT GET EATEN BY THE BEARS..............TONY

Martin
10-08-2011, 09:58 PM
Thanks Martin, I will wait in anticipation! It's always a bit difficult trying to meet like minded folk if you don't know anyone. I'll try an get involved as much as possible.
Paul

I know exactly what you mean Paul and it's through Natural Bushcraft that I got to meet some great people who have become very close and dear friends. I didn't know anyone when I went along to the first Natural Bushcraft meet and found that everyone was so friendly and accommodating.

Martin

Ben Casey
10-08-2011, 10:49 PM
Hi There from me I was there but I'm up North now :)

jus_young
11-08-2011, 07:44 PM
Hi and welcome to NB from me.

pheasant plucker
10-09-2011, 09:17 PM