PDA

View Full Version : New Bushcrafter

GwersyllaCnau
30-03-2011, 10:28 PM
Hi guys, just thought I would post this as a way of introducing myself to everyone, as judging by the posts on the forums, everyone is really friendly on this site.
Thought I would tell you a bit about myself and what I like about the outdoors.

I have just got back into hill walking after suffering from acute gout for a number of years. It was hard work and painful just walking to the car. Even now if I forget to take my tablet in the morning I’m in pain by 6pm. I have started to find that it is not the walking that I enjoy so much but about 50% using the kit and trying to improve on it. How many of you as kids camped in the garden just to use your tent? I still get that kick. For me my favourite part of any outdoor ‘adventure’ is setting up camp and relaxing, listening to the sound of the forest, or whichever wilderness I’m in; just being ‘out there’. I’m new to bushcraft and am eager to learn, though not new to the outdoor life. Apart from the family camping trips which will still be on official campsites, I plan to do as much wild camping as I can possibly manage.

Martin
30-03-2011, 10:31 PM
Hey GwersyllaCnau, a very warm welcome to the NaturalBushcraft forum. :)

Martin

Ben Casey
30-03-2011, 10:40 PM
Hi there from me to :)

klause
30-03-2011, 11:07 PM
Welcome G.C.
Yeh, i remember my brother & cousin camping in the yard but i was too young, so to stop me crying my dad made me a tent (a blanket on a rope) in our back room ! The best bit was that my brother & cousin got their own blankets and pretended to be Ghosts at the back window, i sh!t myself and ran upstairs and got in bed with my mum hahaha !

It's mad the things you remember from being a child (i must have been realy young too).....Thanks for that G.C.............Iain.

Matt
31-03-2011, 06:52 AM
Hey fella, a warm :welcome: to NaturalBushcraft.

Regards, Matt.

GwersyllaCnau
31-03-2011, 07:51 AM
Thanks for the welcome everyone