Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: live chatroom crash or not loading

  1. #1

    live chatroom crash or not loading

    The chat room was working ok at first but. now when i go in it just crashes or loads up the pic an freezes. i some time's get a report says that adobe is running slow.
    i have uninstaled adobe and instaled it again but its is still doing it any help would be nice thanx .

    my pc spec's
    quad core 2.4 amd
    4g ram
    1g gfx asus EAH5570 series
    os. vista 64 bit.

  2. #2
    Moderator & Poshcrafter™ Martin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Cornwall
    Posts
    3,259
    Hey Phil, I just checked in at 15.59 and everything is working fine. RobbC was in there and we had a very brief chat.

    Perhaps you should try again? Or re-boot and see if that makes a difference.

    Martin
    Sometimes your joy is the source of your smile, but sometimes your smile can be the source of your joy.

  3. #3
    tryed all that m8 its been like this for a few days now. but thanx for letting me know its still up and running as it lets me no the prob is at my end.

  4. #4
    Moderator & Poshcrafter™ Martin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Cornwall
    Posts
    3,259
    What browser are you using?

    Martin
    Sometimes your joy is the source of your smile, but sometimes your smile can be the source of your joy.

  5. #5
    Trapper resnikov's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    179
    and what version of the browser?
    i.e. Is it the most current version of it ?
    resnikov

    "You can do loads in 12 minutes. Suck a mint, buy a sledge, have a fast bath"

    My blog & twitter

  6. #6
    Tribal Elder Fletching's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,277
    ...I think the 'Vista' part of the equation is the problem. Worst OS I've ever seen, even Microsoft are not proud of it.

    Reboot and reboot again if it persists. try using Firefox instead if IE if that doesn't help.

    Steve
    Loud words. Spoken softly. Leave no Trace!

  7. #7
    Moderator & Poshcrafter™ Martin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Cornwall
    Posts
    3,259
    OK and if all else fails, call this guy.



    Martin
    Sometimes your joy is the source of your smile, but sometimes your smile can be the source of your joy.

  8. #8
    pmsl... tryed I.E and firefox both are doing the same. thanx for the help guys will just need to play with it and see how it goes.

  9. #9
    Native Bambii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Banbury
    Posts
    319
    Google Chrome?
    When in doubt Brew-Up!

  10. #10
    Tribal Elder Fletching's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,277
    If your getting failure in different browsers and you've tried re-booting, it sounds like you may be missing a plugin. I'd go to your preferences/control panel and then to automatic updates then do an 'update now/check for updates'.

    Let me know if this works or not.

    ...and ditch Vista.

    Steve
    Loud words. Spoken softly. Leave no Trace!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •