Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast

Thread: Leatherman Quality

Leatherman Quality

Quote Originally Posted by JEEP View Post
    Leatherman Juice S2, orange; http://www.leatherman.com/product/Juice_S2 - my new EDC. I used to have the big Xe6, but found it too heavy and cumbersome
    Leather sheath for Leatherman Juice
    I've never been a fan of leathermans. I've had a couple in the past and the tips broke on both of them, several tools snapped off, and they didn't hold a decent edge
    Jack of all trades-Master of none

Savage Bushcraft YouTube channel

Tribal Elder
    best multitool in your opinion crazysaint?

The multi tool I've been using for 6 years, without any trouble at all, is the Bahco multitool for £10.80 ish

http://www.uktoolcentre.co.uk/Shop/p...FZARfAodFB3Cvw

The case wasn't great, but I made a leather pouch for it. Mine was made in Sweden, but I've seen Bahco products made all over the place, including France and the US (they are controlled by Snap-on I believe).

The Phillips head screwdriver on my Leatherman Supertool 200 snapped off the other day. I have had it for 10 years...recon I will send it in and see if they will replace it. Can't afford one of those things anymore. But I see you have posted a more affordable option, so if not I will have to settle for that :-)

Else I have the Victorinix multi-tool, but it only has a serrated blade and I hate those...
    Victory awaits the one, that has everything in order - luck we call it
    Defeat is an absolute consequense for the one that have neglected to do the necessary preparations - bad luck we call it
    (Roald Amundsen)

Bumbling Bushcraft on Youtube
    Nordisk Bushcraft - The Nordic bushcraft blog and forum

Tribal Elder
    truth be told - the leatherman works for me because of the needlenose plyers. I'd probably happy with the bahco thing!